Monday Me

Horrible getting up early today for me Jon and Henry. It feels like the celebrations for Christmas started yesterday then abruptly we are back to normal. But Monday is nearly over and only 4 more work days until a longed for week off. I'm exhausted so hope I can last the week!

I am at the bus stop now. Waiting. Late bus as usual. I've left early today as we are going to scouting friends for dinner. I hope we won't be too late home.

Does anyone recognise this scarf? I've had it since I was 15. I remember mum buying it for me in Oxford Street when I had a new coat. It was £10. That was a very expensive scarf. I think we must have been quite well off! My kids have never had clothes from Oxford Street!! At least I've got the money's worth out of it.

Pay day tomorrow thank goodness. I can finish my Christmas shopping. Then hoping Morrison's still have some large turkeys left or we have a problem next weekend....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.