Carols at Felbrigg

I've spent the day wrapping presents, sneezing, ironing, and actually feeling Christmassy.

At 12 Jon took Henry over to Davenports Magic Emporium for an interview for work experience. He was successful in persuading them to let him join them next July for the week, we just need to work out how we are going to get him there, every day for a week! He is hoping to come away with a few more tricks up his sleeve!

Jon and I went to Felbrigg after lunch to sing carols in the courtyard. The Cromer and Sheringham Brass band were playing, and it was really good as always! More christmassy feeling!

Cooked a Thai chicken curry for dinner when Mollie got home from work. Then we watched 'The Nativity' on dvd....another of our must see films in the run up to Christmas. Caught most of Sports Personality where I'd have preferred someone else to have won. Any of the others really, especially one who would have been in the studio, and a bit happier & more grateful. I voted for Nick Skelton, I wonder how they really feel coming 3rd or 2nd!

Now The Apprentice. It's 2016, and we have already voted for Brexit and then there was Trump over the pond, so I guess there is every chance Courtney could win. I suspect Lord Sugar prefers him though. We'll see soon.

Hoping my cold, headache and sore throat don't drag on all week. I have a lot I want to do this week at work, and i finish Thursday until 3rd Jan. I need to get ahead....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.