Kitchen helpers

Well, not just kitchen helpers, but shopping too.

I have felt, and still feel absolutely dreadful. I got up early and was in work by 7.45. With our Christmas meal today, it meant a 2 hour lunch, and that has really messed up my flexi. But the meal and company was good, and it took my mind off the dreadful cold and headache.

I couldn't go on much past 4 & was home at 5.20. There I grabbed Henry and we went to Morrisons where we met Mollie and her bike. We did the week's shopping, plus some for Christmas as its pay day! The weekend has been interesting just eating what was left over. We missed the fruit and salad veg and yoghurts the most. The perishable things we eat up within the week. So good to have a fully stocked fridge again.

Home at 7 and Mollie and Henry put the food away, then cooked their own dinner. I sloped off to take more beechams cold and flu capsules (only my 2nd 2 of the day). I've given Henry a list of jobs for tomorrow, as he did nothing today.

I would like an early night, but I also want to watch Last Tango in Halifax as the second part is tomorrow. Perhaps I will get one of the kids to record it for me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.