Lots to do...

...and not enough time. I’m panicking a bit today. I’m at work all week, out after work on Friday and driving to Hertfordshire Saturday morning for two days of Christmas with both sides of the family. Before that, we have to fit in making mince pies, quiche, trifle and pavlova, in the evenings after a full day at work. Oh, and one evening we need to do the rest of the Christmas food shopping. I am not sure how I’m going to do it, but Mollie and Henry are going to help - although Henry is going to be making his ferrero roche one day.

Today, we had our Christmas meal at lunchtime, at The Belgian Monk. It was ok. We always go there. I left at 4.15 and was home by 5.15. I don’t know why but I felt shattered. No rest for the wicked though, after a quick cuppa, Jon and I went to Morrison’s to buy drink and freezer food, plus other non perishables for Christmas. Quite a big shop. The evening has just flown and I haven’t got anything else done.

Tomorrow night I’ll start my wrapping....I am wondering why we started that jigsaw!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.