More celebrations

We were up early as Jon had to go to Morrison’s to bag pack with the scouts. Unfortunately he only had a couple of scouts turn up to help him. Meanwhile, I decorated my branch with my vintage baubles, and the fairy now tops the tree, so another Christmassy job done.

More celebrations today, with a lovely lunchtime meal at The Plough Inn, in Marsham. It had been recommended to us, and the amazing carvery did not disappoint. We all had beef, an enormous pile of roast potatoes, yorkshire’s and veg, and a lovely family time. After pudding, the staff in the restaurant kindly brought out the amazing cake which we had secretly brought with us. Of course Mollie pretended to be mortified, as the whole restaurant sang happy birthday. I think she was secretly pleased. Thank you to Mollie’s lovely friends Melissa and Rebecca for the amazing cake. Check out ‘Cakes in Cromer’ on Facebook and on Instagram. I think there is a photo of it on there. We are all chocolated out!

Back home and we played a silly game ( I think I’m getting old) where you put a plastic thing in your mouth so that you can’t speak properly, then in teams have to read phrases from a card, and your team mates have to guess what you are saying!! We laughed a lot! Then we watched a film, then started a jigsaw...that is ongoing.

I feel like Christmas has really begun now. This week I have to think about my food shopping. Just one more week at work then a full 11 days off. That’s the best Christmas present I could wish for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.