Christmas At Yeldall

Yeldall Manor is a Residential Drug and Alcohol Rehab centre in Berkshire between Reading and Maidenhead. The work was started 40 years ago by my parents and I have the privilege of being on the Board of Trustees. Today was a Trustees meeting followed by a Staff and Trustees Christmas dinner at a nearby restaurant.

Yeldall Manor itself is a large Victorian house and the giant Christmas tree always looks great in the main lounge with the high ceiling. I struggle to get the whole thing in! I had a nice chat with one of the residents while he was playing his guitar near the tree. I should have stayed awhile and enjoyed a cup of tea. We lived here as a family for 3 years in my teens and I have many happy memories of cups of tea or hot chocolate, sitting by the big stone fireplace in the lounge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.