The Snow Moustache

It was like driving through a postcard, going to the dog club this morning for our final Nosework class. Snow had fallen overnight and it was cold and sunny. Mum drove super carefully to keep us safe and on the road.

I was very happy about the snow and went exploring happily. I even got myself a moustache! The actual lesson was a couple of indoor searches and a new thing, two outdoor vehicle searches. Vehicle search is the fourth type of search in Nosework. The scent is hidden on any type of vehicle. We had a car and a tractor to practice on.

It all went rather well, except that I had to stay in the car in between my searches. Even though I was wearing both my sweater and my winter coat it was cold. I'd like to see humans wait in the car.

At the end of the class we got a diploma! Mum promises she will find a way to display it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.