Friends at Christmas

17th December 2017:

As I keep saying, donations come from all over the world from people who believe in what we do and how we achieve it.

Today we got a card form an amazing young woman who volunteered with us in Malawi and left an indellable mark on a community.

Very briefly, Mary took classes in a tiny, unknown secondary school, supported by Wells for Zoe,  in Mzuzu.
She taught her subject, prepared her class for five specific questions and hey presto, they were all of the paper for final exam.
Word spread and she has become a legend.
The school developed a reputation, were supported by the Japanese Government and now have a fabulous school and two hostels.
That's how to make your mark!

She wrote:

To John, Mary and Family,

 

Wishing you all a Merry Christmas. I’m sure it will be full of excitement and family celebrations with everyone home.

Looks like 2017 has been another amazing year. Our Student Council did a fundraised for girls education and I had a wonderful time reliving my experiences of Malawi.

All is god here with the two boys keeping us busy and baby number 3 due to arrive in early April.

Sean and Liam are starting to embrace the Christmas spirit, with expectations of  Santy for the first time, so lots of excitement.

Wishing you good health and more positive progress in Malawi. I promise I will pop in for a cuppa next time I’m in the big smoke

Just a little something to say I haven’t forgotten my times in Malawi and all the wonderful work ye do. It may help with the building of the new Girls Hostel. I’m sure it will be put to good use.

 

Lost of Love

 

Mary, Ray, Seán and Liam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.