Bom

By Bom

Gingerbread Beach Hut

Today G & I went to Holkham Hall for a candlelight tour of their main rooms wonderfully dressed for xmas. Each room has a different theme and the dressing of the house starts as soon as Halloween is over, although design and preparation starts much earlier. One of the first rooms you visit has a very large gingerbread creation - this year it's of a beach hut representing those up the road at Wells Next The Sea. I've attached a 'postcard' of a few more photos I took as an Extra. If you're in the area next year I'd highly recommend a visit, but be sure to get your ticket early as they sell out quickly. 

Apologies for being behind on commenting and I'm afraid I might not have time to catch up tomorrow either as I've got an emergency visit to the garage and then off to Ely for a rearranged meal with dear friends. I promise to catch up on Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.