One Year

It's one year today since that horrible horrible day when the TYM was sentenced.  It has gone very quickly and he has done very well generally.  He is going through a bad patch at the moment which worries me as I am not sure that he is getting the help he really needs with what is going on in his head.  We went to the light show at Lichfield Cathedral this evening so I lit a candle for him.  He still has a lot of his sentence to serve.

I knew yesterday that today was going to be busy, but it turned out to be more difficult than anticipated as the stair lift fitter arrived three hours later than expected, after VSSHH and I had had to leave Mom and Dad's and Dad told him it was all right to remove the second handrail off the stairs when I had specifically asked him if it was possible to fit the lift and leave the handrail and he had assured me it was. I was SOOOOOO cross when I went back and found the handrail gone. I don't think Mom will be able to use the lift by herself, it's really for Dad, but they do both need the extra rail there as well as the lift. VSSHH  prevented my blood pressure going any higher by saying that he could put it back higher on the wall so that it doesn't interfere with the lift.  Just a little job fo tomorrow!

THEN while we were at home, Sister phones to say all her electricity has gone off!  AAAAGGGGHHHHH!  Poor VSSHH!  Fortunately it came back on after about fifteen minutes when, (presumably) the dowsing she had given her kitchen light switches when cleaning them had dried up a little.  I have suggested to her that to much water and electricity is not a good idea...

THEN  Hoorah!  Mom's visit to the hospital went well, I think.  They told her she has some antibodies in her blood that may attack her liver, but seem to be not doing anything at the moment.  Bad news and good news I think.  At least we got through it!  The Consultant was very thorough and tried to explain it all to us.

So that's it.  Busy.  Hectic.  But we survived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.