Just In Time

I like to go for a walk after church if the weather is cooperating. I forgot to bring my wellies with me but this long path is OK with normal shoes as it’s paved - unusual for a footpath through a farm. It’s also on the way home. It’s a popular path for walkers, runners and cyclists. I’ve never seen any horse riders on it even though it’s designated as a bridleway.

It was bitterly cold and dark and grey but it felt good. I walked for about 40 minutes. As I got back to the car the rain started - about 2 hours earlier than my weather app said it would!

The afternoon was spent watching more skiing from Toblach. Today were the classic races,
10k for the women
and 15k for the men. Britain’s Musgrave (see Extra photo) came third in the freestyle race yesterday but he’s not so strong in the classic style. He was in the lead pack for most of the course however, so he certainly didn’t embarrass himself and it was exciting to watch! He finished 12th I think, but still way ahead of many of the other elite skiers! (Highlights in this short video.) For a nation not known for its snow sports it is very exciting to see him do as well as this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.