Christmas Cactus Flower!

On the 29th of November I posted an image of bud literally launching itself one of the cactus in our humble cactus garden. Well what do you know, it is really going gang busters and I thought I had better take an image of it before we head off tomorrow to Victoria for the Christmas holidays.
It's really quite beautiful I think and it's such a delicate colour. I feel there won't be much left by the time we return.

Believe it or not, we will leave Wombat Hollow tomorrow morning and on Saturday we will end up in the Yarra Valley about an hour out of Melbourne. We will be staying in "The Burrow" at Wombat Bend. Well of course we are :). I think we're in for a real treat and It's a holiday that is LONG overdue. I'm happy to say they have wifi at the property so I will be able to post my blips each day. I hope to be able to share some of the 100 birds that frequent their Billabong on a regular basis. If you're on the road over the next few weeks fellow blip buddies make sure you travel safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.