SweetArt

By SweetArt

China Day - pink challenge

Made a trip into China today to get some stuff tailored and buy a friend some gifts for her 40th. And as I'm on pink alert, as if I'm not everyday anyway, managed to take some pics of 'pinky' things there.

The lady in the photo is re-stringing pearls, real cultured fresh water pearls, that I got my friend, amongst other things. Don't miss the pink cross! There were some lovely cheong sams (Chinese dresses) that were beautiful and pink that I wanted to capture, but the lady wouldn't let me:(

Needless to say I'm exhausted! Had a lovely dinner with Martin in the plaza at the German restaurant ... Which reminds me ... This week, I've eaten Mexican, Korean and German food and I made a roast lamb one evening. We are blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.