Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

What's today?

Oh Thursday. Somehow it has felt like Friday all day.
I hid down amongst the sheets hanging on the clothes line trying to catch a bird eating an apple or having a bath but they weren't playing ball. Then Trev came out and threw some bread crusts on the lawn. He had been making smoked chicken rolls for a plate to take to his sit and be fit class.
Then the birds came flocking. This blackbird grabbed it's bread and hopped away behind the lavender.
I don't approve of feeding birds bread but this time because I got a decent blip I'll turn a blind eye.
I spent most of the day with another volunteer getting our research room and archives cupboards sorted now that the museum has been seismic strengthened. We won't be open for customers until well into January which is disappointing but can't be helped. At least we can relax now knowing we are ready once the museum has got themselves sorted out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.