Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Seeds of the purple salsify

This didn't go at all to plan. I had picked/pinched three seed heads from a vacant house garden last night and had in mind putting them in front of gold card, spraying with water and getting a christmas decoration effect.
I couldn't get the goldness to show through using the macro. The seed head seemed too brown. After just 206 shots I managed three I was reasonably happy with. By then the seedheads had disintegrated and the first extra shows one escaping up the card. How that water stuck there I don't know.
The second extra shows the seedhead they floated away from and in both the extras I got some gold with help from Lightroom.

A lot of fun trying of course. Thanks to you Biker Bear for the flower challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.