Which would suit?

Full steam ahead with the never-ending list. A couple of phone calls early on finalised the shopping list and completed the online order, filled in a reapplication for a Blue Badge.

After lunch, I took Doreen out to buy special cards and visit the chemist to buy, amongst other things, cosmetics. She asked my opinion about face powder. What do I know about that sort of stuff? Anyway, a suitable product was selected so we were able to go home so that she could complete writing her cards.

Good news arrived today in the form of notification that Susan’s pension will begin on 2nd January. Remarkably smooth. I’m continuing with my consultancy for the prison service for a further year too. So on our walk, we made an impulse buy of a bottle of fizz to celebrate which we very much enjoyed before dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.