Last day of work ... maybe

I had loads to finish today and another 4 hrs plus training for the report, so that things will be maintained when I am gone.
I did go out - again just down the road, but that's how far I get these days.
I had to get some mushrooms to at least cook the mince I had already roasted a few days ago. I dont want it going to waste, even if I cook it during the night and put it in the freezer.
Had a chat with John the green grocer, who was wondering if he should really open his shop on Sunday. I told him to only open when he has a Christmas tree left ... he is our local Christmas tree supplier. He thought this was a good approach - and hopes now he will sell them all before Sunday.
I did the last important emails in the evening. Just before I set my auto reply ..... so no answers to be expected from em over Christmas .... but I can tell you, the Chinese do see that different!
I did cook the mince. It is a wonderful tasty ragout that I am looking forward eating.
Neil wasn't home too late but we were both very tired.

I have to continue with Queen Margaret Drive Blips, as this is how far I get.
This shows North Star Café, a quite "famous" and long standing place in Glasgow's Westend. More traditional breakfast foods with an Italian twist. I once tried their coffee, and I did not like it so much. So I am not a frequent visitor, but they are always busy.

Tomorrow we are leaving for England. I look forward to being on the road. But there is a lot to do still.
I might be able to blip with the rather dodgy internet on the farm. We will see.
I hope you all will have a lovely Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.