A LIGHT IN A LITTLE STONE BASKET

It has a tiny green wreath with tiny apples. It belonged to Piet Hein's parents, and now I have it and find it so charming.
It is my entry for Abstract Thursday challenge, the theme seasonal card.
Huge thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this amazing challenge.
All day a grey sky above us.
And I had a lot to clear away. Things I had collected in the landing, that were in the way where I painted. I managed very well, this goes here, that there, till everything had disappeared. I know there can be a problem later, because I know that clearing in this swift way, I forget very easy where I had put things. But who cares?
Time to walk everywhere where I had painted, and feeling so happy that it looks just good and warm.
When we had arrived here there was one colour white everywhere. I liked that then, because we came from a rather dark house. But the time had come to give it our own touch!
We celebrated the winter solstice with putting lights at the foot of our oak tree, and reading each a poem. That we did inside, because of the cold unfriendly weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.