Finito

My first day off for our Christmas break was busy. I spent the first couple of hours having a work breakfast where I ate rich food and felt a bit ill for the rest of the day. I can't seem to cope with real coffee early in the day or bacon and eggs.

Then I went looking for a folding mattress as we have 5 family members coming to stay and only 2 beds. I went to 8 stores. I finished the shopping for gifts ( last two) and they are all wrapped under the tree. Then I went back to the shops for ingredients for some Christmas cooking, the shops were busy and car park full. I could have walked quicker but as I had a fair bit to purchase I drove. I don't think I saw one person I knew. They were all clever and stayed at home....

As I still felt a bit off colour I went to bed early...before dark as it was the longest day of the year.

This is another back blip as I am a bit slack...

Today I need to do some house work....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.