SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

My winter solstice

I wish I had ancient stones I could hug and dance around…but I don’t.  I feel a connect to the celebration of winter solstice even though many here would just see it as the first day of winter.  The word solstice almost being foreign.  My offering and celebration of this shortest day and longest night of the year is quietly walking around my home in an attitude of gratefulness.  For every memory that comes to my minds eye, the laughter I hear bouncing off the walls, tears that have gently fallen in lonely silence, for love shared and expressed…for all these and more I am grateful.  

As I stand outside in the snow and light this candle I take a few moments to reflect in this, my sacred space.  

Today marks an end and a beginning.  I take time to release things that have affected me in a negative way.  I choose to forgive and let go.

I look forward to a fresh start welcoming new adventures.  

I anticipate new areas of growth emotionally, mentally and spiritually.

Hope rekindled and dreams awakened as I welcome the return of the sun and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.