The Final Tidy-Up

Yesterday I did about 20 minutes of gardening - emptying out some summer pots that were finally dead. This morning I woke up with horribly stiff and painful shoulder. I knew exactly what movement did it! I wish I was one of these people that can spend hours doing gardening! I love to be outside but I’m pretty much a wuss with physical jobs like that!

Which makes me even MORE happy that I have a wonderful gardener who comes about every 3 weeks, spends a couple of hours and takes care of whatever needs doing! And today he came to do the very final garden tidy for the winter. I have some trees behind my house that drop their leaves very late. There are still some clinging on for dear life!

Nothing is too much trouble for G in the garden. After a 30-year career (and early retirement) in a desk job, he just loves working outside and quickly developed a large list of customers - all word of mouth. Forever cheerful, nothing I ask is ever too much trouble. And today he even picked me up at the garage on his way here. My car went in for a service and MOT. It passed with no problem but there are a few expensive things that will probably need doing in the next few months. I better start putting some money aside! My car is a little old - 2001 - but it’s paid for and only has 60,000 miles on it. I would very much like to keep it for a good while longer. 2018 is sounding like an expensive year for me with a couple of urgent household projects that need doing as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.