Christmas Preparations

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here again today!

For some weird reason my mum was wide awake at 4am so she gave up trying to get back to sleep and just decided to start the day really early. I was having NONE of that and was quite happy to stay in bed until a much more civil time. I missed the sunrise.

Mum left me for several hours to go do her running around. Christmas sure is busy! Why do the humans do so much?? When she came back she tricked me into the car. I thought we were going walkies, but NO!! For some strange reason we ended up at the V.E.T.!!! I did NOT see that coming! Apparently they wanted to check me over one final time after my recent op. I was given a clean bill of health. I could have TOLD them I was fine! No need for extra poking and prodding! Please!!

Well, I suppose it was a good thing we were there, as we bumped into one of my friends from the park - Perry! Poor thing - he was just being picked up from having an operation. We said hello and I gave him some nose kisses and reassured him that everything would be OK. I survived and he would to! Good timing!

It was dark when we were done so we walked around the village instead of going to the park. We have never been to this pub which is right by the train station. But we both thought it looked very cosy and festive with the pretty trees outside.

Later on our friend M came over to bring us some presents. He gave me a Santa hat! Whaaaaat? Why?? Having a Santa sweater is bad enough (though it's very soft and cuddly so I actually like it). But the hat - that's just TOO much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.