Christmas Fashion, Christmas Markets

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting - AGAIN!

When Mum bought me my new Santa Sweater, she got one for my friend Alice too. Today we both decided to test out and show off our Santa Gear properly. You can see her blip here.

Actually, this hat isn't so bad. I will tolerate it for short periods of time just to keep Mum happy. I've even fallen asleep with it on. It's particularly helpful if it falls forward over my eyes - kind of a classy Christmas eye mask for daytime sleeping!

We had a visit from one of our very nice friends this morning - for coffee and Stollen. Then this afternoon Mum left me and went into Reading on the train. She said it would be a quick in and out visit but of course she was gone longer than that. Reading doesn't have a proper Christmas Market but there were a couple of these huts around serving nice things to eat. So why didn't she buy some food there and bring it home to share with me?? Poor planning!

Speaking of Christmas markets, we are very sad about the horrible event at the Christmas market in Berlin earlier this week. Mum was born in Berlin and in 2003 she and her mum and her sister visited the city in December and went to that exact Christmas Market. Heartbreaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.