Patiently Waiting

This sweet dog (in need of a haircut!) reminded me so much of Dolly. A scruffier version! I imagine she’s a poodle mix, not a throroughbred. The owner is quite brave to leave her outside of Waitrose. I never would have left Dolly outside a big shop like that and neither would Dolly have stood for it! I made a fuss of her and gave her lots of attention before I went in to do my shopping.

I didn’t have a whole lot of shopping to do - mostly my contribution to my sister’s Christmas spread - I’m responsible for all the creams (double cream and brandy cream) and custards as well. There will be 14 around the table so I got plenty! Oh, and I provide all the Brussels sprouts too. My sister makes it very easy for me!

I got into the store before the crazy Christmas rush but I think it was busier than a normal Thursday! I took Alfie the campervan out for a spin today as he really needs an outing now and then through the winter. He’s very comfortable to drive but not so easy to park in the tight spaces in the supermarket car parks, so I’m glad I went early. He’s not that large but I feel like I’m driving a bus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.