HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

West Quay Christmas Shopping.

I wanted to purchase something from IKEA Southampton today and was there at 9am to discover they open at 10am. It's very unlike me to be early so I had time to kill and visited the West Quay shopping complex for the first time in years. 'You know who' told me she had photographed the decorations there every year for a number of years but not this year so here is the tree for you.

I met a mate for coffee as he was on his way to work, we swapped Christmas presents, both similar sized and shaped and distilled in Tennessee!

This afternoon RF and I met some friends for a coffee then took 8 legs for a walk and, afterwards, had an unexpected and lovely wander around the Christmas market before it closes for 2017.

The extras are beautiful new glass decorations which are hoping to be reunited with their compatriots and hang out together at some time in the future. (Yes that is cryptic)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.