Kaptivated Kids

Poor Nate woke up with a barking sound cough...he is clearly not feeling great, poor boy...lots of tlc needed... I had all sorts planned for the morning, but in the end stayed home with Nate & Danny raced around town doing my things!
We had to be at school for 12 as there was a party in Asha's classroom...hot chocolate and churros, songs etc etc. It was SO lovely! A great way to end the term & year! 
Then this afternoon we headed to San Antonio to prepare the kids advent prayer session...super interactive! They all turned up at 5...lots of fun, lots of drawing, lots of dancing and lots of glowsticks!
Home for a quick tea...then gift wrapping once both kids were asleep...
Danny's out in Sa Penya at the moment... finding out what the plan for Christmas Eve is...

Drama of the day;
Trapping my finger in the car door...owwwwwww.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Danny doing all my jobs so I could just feed & cuddle Nate this morning.
2) Watching Asha interact with her school friends.
3) The creative prayer session for the kids...the grainy blip is of them hanging on Maleni's every word as she tells the Christmas story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.