creative lenna

By creativelenna

stress busting afternoon!

Out in the boat with our friend Kathy Pikera and Captain Steve Deming. We went upriver to the dam at Ward Lake/ Bill Evers Reservoir. I could not believe how many birds we saw! Here you are looking at 3 Little Blue herons, 2 cattle egrets (white) and the bird that is most bottom right is a tri colored heron, to the best of my knowledge. Kathy spotted a Rosette Spoonbill, which I did not see at first hiding in a tree, and there were quite a few great white egrets  AND great blue herons! I even saw an eagle on the very top of a utility pole, where I often see them. I did get a photo with my super zoom camera, but it was still a bit far away and kind of boring! I liked this photo the best.

I really enjoyed our slow cruise upriver, watching the water (taking photos), talking with kathy, and enjoying the sunshine and birds. I'm lucky to live where I do and I am grateful! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.