Wheelie Bin Alley

Another long day at the office and another reasonably productive one. I went for a walk at lunchtime to take a break from the computer screen and found myself wandering around Saltaire. The sight of so many wheelie bins in this one little alley was quite sobering. That is one hell of a lot of rubbish. It's staggering to think that most of these bins get filled every single week - and this is just one little alley. It makes you think.

But I've possibly been doing too much thinking this last week. Thank you so much for all the fantastic comments yesterday. You've honoured me with many hearts and that has really made me glow today. I was so swept up with emotion over the Lance Armstrong affair that I didn't mention how I was caught quite by surprise when the sun appeared where it did. It's tracked so far around in recent weeks. It also didn't show itself for very long. After just a couple of minutes it was engulfed by the cloud and disappeared, never to be seen again all day long. I felt very lucky.

Thanks also for the dialogue about Armstrong. I'd like to comment back and discuss further, but not tonight. I'm going to grab a beer and watch a film. I feel a very strong need to relax.

PS I should report that I've just taken my second run with Forrest this week, and he's beaten me back on both occasions. He's getting stronger and faster all the time and seems to be much more enthusiastic about running when it is he that is setting the pace rather than me. I am, of course, taking it easy because of this calf niggle! That's what I want to believe anyway!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.