Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

I'd duck if I was you!

We picked Mum and Dad up this morning.  For some reason everyone except me seemed to think it was early!  We had to collect our turkey from the farm shop and so it seemed a good excuse to have breakfast with them.

While we were eating two squirrels were uncovering plenty of acorns and then a gang of ducks arrived!  They spent ages rummaging through the undergrowth.  Have they never heard of duck for Christmas.  Anyway it was very amusing, so my entry for Silly Saturday kindly hosted by Admirer.

After we dropped Mum and Dad back we went swimming.  The bottom of the pool looked a bit cleaner but I'm not quite sure what took two days.  It was fairly peaceful although I did have one bloke slowing me down a bit, so I swam with clenched fists and practised drafting!

A surprise delivery this afternoon when my Aircast walking boot arrived less than 24 hours after I ordered it.  I had chosen next day delivery but didn't expect to see it until Wednesday.  Thanks to www.physioroom.com and Hermes my foot is now nicely cocooned.  It has air bladders on both sides that add extra support and will principally help the bruising on my heel bone recover, but will also assist in the recovery of the tear in my plantar fascia.  I have to rest as much as possible for the first few weeks and may need it for between 4 - 8 weeks.

It's Christmas Eve, Eve!  Only one chocolate left in the advent calendar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.