Heathrow without People

An unusually empty view of Heathrow airport, somewhere between de-planing and doing passport, luggage, customs..
For various reasons I got to see Arlanda airport from the vantage point of a wheelchair. This was somewhat embarrassing but it did get us through the security checks in record time. Jan fixed it, rather against my will. However, in view of my health status with my very bad cold, and the required sprint across the terminals, it was probably a good thing in retrospect, (But don't tell Jan, HarlingDarling!)
But once we got to Heathrow there was no time pressure and I resumed walking..
Having reached Britain we drove across to Suffolk and dropped straight inyo our first Christmas Party. Sometime later we arrived at our final destination, my sister's.
Now I'll post this blip and then we are off to listen to some live music at The King's Head.  This is no Christmas for softies....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.