Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Preventing night starvation?

No, just an excuse to have a slice of homemade bread with lovely lemon curd because I want to take an anti-inflammatory before bedtime! My sore knee is my excuse and I'm determined to do tomorrow's walk from Cumrew to Slaggyford. (Now there are names to conjure with!)

I've had a day off walking today and have edited more photos (mine and other people's) for our festival website. If you like looking at walkers, follow the link but don't feel under any pressure to do so! One walker looks pretty much like another I guess.

I've packed my suitcase with my glad rags for tomorrow evening. There is unlikely to be time to come home after the walk and return for the Social. Our very own Stephen Fry (the original) and his mate, Pete Stenhouse, will be entertaining us. I have to think of the odd joke to throw into the mix...... (Anyone know a good walking joke?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.