SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

3 6 5 and counting!

Can't believe it's a year since I stumbled across Blipfoto.  Doing a random search on Boxing Day last year, I typed in 'photography journal' and Google search kicked up Blipfoto.  The rest is 1 year of history. :)

I've so enjoyed getting to know many of you and even meeting a few fellow blippers!  Following your creative, informative, adventurous, humorous and inspirational journals has richly impacted my life.  I am grateful for your kind, encouraging comments and all the love you send my way!

On this Christmas Eve Day, my family and I begin our holiday celebrations at noon.  We drive out to one of our favourite river sites and build a big fire where we roast wieners to have hot dogs and marshmallows to make smores.  While the adults keep warm sipping glühwein the littles enjoy hot chocolate as we bask in the gift of nature and each other.  There are trails that you can hike to get to the beautiful waterfall I've added as an extra.

As I look at this image of my crazy bunch, I couldn't have chosen a better image for this blip anniversary.  My life is rich and full. 


Happy Christmas from me & mine to you & yours!






(Missing from this photo is oldest granddaughter Maddie and grandson Cache.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.