SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Christmas Day

I awoke early...far too early this morning.  I really didn't have to as we weren't expecting our kids and grandkids to arrive until noon, but I guess the anticipation of the days' festivities pushed sleep out of the way.  I made my coffee and headed to my favourite winter perch on the couch in the living room.  As I looked outside into the dark, the snow was falling gently and it's journey from heaven to earth felt magical.  I snapped this image a few hours later just as the snowflakes were slowing down, but if you look closely you can still make out a few flakes.  

The crew began arriving shortly after noon and a beautiful chaos ensued!  By 7pm they were all trundling out the same door they'd entered only 6 1/2 hours earlier to get all the littles home to bed.  We're fairly exhausted having pulled off a day like today but it was so worth it.  We had such a great day together!  Hard to believe Christmas has almost come and gone.

Also, I wanted to send out a big thanks to everyone that participated along with #festivefeatures in December.  With all those who tagged festive features, we ended up with 18 pages of glorious festivities of a varietal kind!  So wonderful.  I know it sure helped in giving me a focus when outside was dull and grey and hoping it did the same for you.  Am thinking I'll probably give it a go again next year so hope you’ll consider joining in!

Lastly, a big wide arm spread of thanks to all of you for joining me in celebrating my 365th blip anniversary yesterday!  You've been so kind and I feel the love!  Thank you from the bottom of my heart!  

PS Thanks to Michele/Alsacienne who reminded me I'm no longer a baby blipper. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.