Elf - MM205

First of all Merry Christmas Day to everybody , I hope you've been having a great day !

Si_b , our host for MonoMonday this month, has set the theme for today's MM challenge to family films/comedies. My all time favourite Christmassy family film is Babe, but I don't have any pigs at home ! I do have an Elf however and that was quite a funny film too ! taken with my new toy, a lensbaby Spark, it will take some time before I've got the hang of this. What I didn't realise until I tried to upload and publish this Blip is that the images taken can be quite large ! Not only wasn't I able to upload, I did lose all my text too, boohoo !

Somehow, in between all the familial Christmas Day activities, I did manage to view all AT entries and comment on them. What a wonderful creative collection of seasonal abstracts this was ! It does feel bad to only mention 5 but mentioning more would take me longer still and it is already Monday evening and late at that ! So without further ado, here is the list of 5 specials:
ninniex  for an impression of a Christmassy tartan of ribbons and bows 
maureen482 for a great seasonal thought
Anniemay for a most painterly marble
davidc   for a great lightpainting result, a cross between ICM and Pep Ventosa and
Andrew44 for a very intriguing abstract

As this coming Thursday is the last Thursday this year (where did all that time go?) the optional theme is 'new beginnings' and the tag will be AT131. Thanks again to everybody contributing to Abstract Thursday !

And thank you very much for your kind comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's Christmas applepie in front of the tree !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.