Front Garden Robin

This little fellow lives at the front of the house and takes quite a bit of interest in the comings and goings in the garden;  consequently he wasn't fazed when I went out early on to get some shots before going out to lunch.  He was very obliging and posed nicely for me, leaving me to just add a frame to make the shot more appropriate for this special day.  My extra was taken for me by one of the waiters - a lovely memento for us of a wonderful Christmas Day.  I hope you have had a great day too.

Unfortunately two of our friends didn't make it to lunch due to having an accident on their way here;  no one was hurt but by the time their car had been put on a low loader it was too late for them to continue.  We've spoken since and they are none the worse for the experience, but disappointed like all of us that they couldn't join us this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.