Happy Christmas!

Christmas this year was very similar to last year and it was hard to believe that a whole year had passed! I woke up at my sisters and found a full stocking at the foot of my bed! I never heard Santa deliver it! How DOES he do it? I joined the kids upstairs and we all explored our stash and there was a bit of bartering going on!

After a big Christmas morning breakfast of bagels, eggs and salmon, I headed to Bath, a little over an hour away to visit my elderly friend. Queenie was a friend of my mothers and like last year she was alone at Christmas and so we enjoyed a couple of hours together, caught up with our news, had cups of tea and watched the Queens Christmas speech. There is the Queen and then there is Queenie, and I love them both!

I drove back to my sister’s and returned in time for the big Christmas dinner at about 530. Including her two little grandchildren there were 13 of us around the table. We overindulged as usual - there is always enough food to feed an army! We exchanged some presents (they’d done most of the family ones while I was visiting Queenie), watched Home Alone and pretty much all collapsed with exhaustion! I’m very much looking forward to the relaxation of Boxing Day tomorrow!

Happy Christmas to all my Blipfriends and all my Facebook friends also reading this. I hope you’ve all had a very blessed day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.