Capital adventures

By marchmont

Happy Christmas!

Broken night worrying about getting up and finally did get up at 5.45, not to open presents but to go to work. It was wet, very wet and it stayed wet, all day.

The start to the day was a bit chaotic but luckily we weren't overly busy. Couple of minor panics but it was all go from 8. I barely sat down till I left at 2.  It was still raining!

Went home via the Manor where I found 2 sons. We got home slightly later than the timetable. #2 son put the meal together. It was hardly cooking. #3 son had made an amazing dessert, a kind of croque en bouche. Being on 'standing by' duty I stuck to fizz, non alcoholic and then later alcoholic.

After dinner we did #2 son's quizzes. Miraculously I came from behind to win!. Then they left and I caught up with Midwife and Victoria while trying to soothe my aching back.

It was a good Christmas. I hope yours was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.