gennepher

By gennepher

I lost my cochlear speech processor...

...earlier today....

I did have it on but took it off when I went to bed for a nap.
When I got up I went to the Dry Box where it is kept...it wasn’t there...

But I know I put it in there because I always put it in there for safekeeping...

So I checked all table surfaces in case I put it down on the way to the bed.

Two hours later I had checked the toilet, emptied out all the the rubbish bins piece by piece.

This is something like £10,000 worth equipment...I cannot even insure it because it is not mine, it belongs to the NHS. So what would I have to do to get another?

Slightly panic stations...

Four hours later I am going through everything again...

I even followed cat Popeye out into the garden where it was raining, but in that jungle not a hope of finding anything...

Then I remembered some paper had fluttered to the floor as I thought I had put the speech processor in the Dry Box...and I hadn’t understood why because I didn’t knock anything...

So I lifted the top of the wicker basket which the paper had fallen off, and I haven’t opened this wicker basket for months, and there was the cochlear speech processor.

So that is my excuse for not doing the painting app experimenting I had said I was going to do....

So just conjured up something quickly....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.