The Furious Blackbird...

...I have mentioned before.

He is sending a sparrow packing...

There are 2 coconut halves of a fat food for small birds. This is the first year I have done this, because as far as I am concerned there is really enough seeds and natural stuff to feed the birds.

I am sorry I did this now, because Mr Blackbird took up sole rights of the coconut halves AND my back garden. There is no Mrs Blackbird...yet...

But what this terror has done, he has driven all small birds out of my garden. This morning he has driven out a robin, wren, blue tit, black headed tit, dunnocks, and other small birds that I didn’t see what they were.

This poor sparrow had to flee for his life. He had made it to one coconut half and got as far as a peck of food, when suddenly from the cover of the undergrowth down below, rose a furious Blackbird in full attack mode...the sparrow fled....

What do I do?

My garden is normally full of lots of tiny and small birds, and two or three sets of Blackbirds who co-habit very nicely.

And the bully left a couple of large splats on my garden chair once he was sure sparrow had gone....

This was done in the sketch club app.
It’s not really quite good enough. I meant Mr Blackbird to look more mean. He looks a very friendly Blackbird....

This was not what I meant to draw today. It did take quite awhile. I did have a different black&white sketch in mind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.