I am...

...so tired.

Arranged to meet a friend today for coffee.
But when I looked out, a sheet of ice everywhere.
Car windscreen covered in two inches thick of hailstones that had frozen into ice.
Impossible to scrape.
So fished out the old spray de icers from garage.
Two full spray cans later...my hands frozen.
Went back to bed to warm up.
Got up again and tried again.
Windscreen wipers still frozen in ice.
Another spray de iced can full on windscreen.
Went back to bed.
Sun was out when opened eyes again.
So waited until ten when I knew sun had been shining on windscreen half an hour.
At last, the wipers are free.

So off I goes.
Friend never turned up.
I had ordered a breakfast by this time.
Sent friend a text.
She’d looked out at the hailstones/ice/snow whatever it was she had and crawled back under the bedclothes....

Was a good breakfast.
Bumped into some people I knew.
Another coffee.

But by time I got hime in the afternoon I was exhausted with all that listening.
Went to bed.
Woke up and hour ago.
Just wanted to go back to sleep. Too tired.
So this pic for today is a scribble of a yellow silk chrysanthemum in my front room.
It is my best (poor!) effort for today.

I will look in your blogs later in the early hours possibly. And reply to earlier comments tomorrow.....ZZZZzzzzz....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.