Lali's World

By Lali

A Merry Christmas cheer - SP

A self portrait of Scott and I having a toast for Christmas.

On Christmas day I woke up not feeling great. The dry throat and coughing had evolved into a headache that stuck to me all day like a bad smell. I managed somehow to enjoy Christmas though. I made an effort to keep my spirits high. Got lovely pressies from Scott as well. A voucher for four guitar lessons, 'The Circle of Fifths for Guitarists' by Joseph Alexander which is a music theory book for guitarists, 'Homage to Catalonia' by George Orwell and a beautiful winter coat. Can't complain! 

I was in charge of the Christmas meal, although Scott cooked breakfast, which consisted of scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and a glass of Prosecco with fresh orange juice. After that we had the Christmas meal with pauses in between. We had the starter, then I skyped my family in Barcelona and did some singing with them while Scott took Cassie out for a walk. After that, we had the main course (too much food on a plate). I couldn't face a dessert after that, so we went for a walk along the harbour even if it was pissing down. The fresh air helped though. After our walk, we finally had dessert. We didn't do much after that apart from watching Doctor Who on TV. 

As I was still not feeling great it was pretty much bed after that. 

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a lovely Christmas! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.