Capital adventures

By marchmont

Ouch

So I went to bed with the band next door shaking my room. The dance ended at midnight but my head was thumping. Water seemed a good idea but somehow my bare foot slid on the carpet and I ended up almost doing the splits with my weight coming down on my outstretched left leg. OUCH! It was excruciating and I lay on the floor wondering if I'd a) be sick b) be able to get up and walk and more importantly c) drive home. Well, I managed 2 out of 3.

Later it sounded like furniture being scraped across the floor next door - at 1.30 a.m.

I drove home - the scenic route, in the rain, with a stop in Strathaven for coffee and a scone and then near Bathgate after nearly running out of petrol (not my car).

#1 son has sorted all his kit and put the living room back to rights. He says I should see a physio, may have torn a ligament - my hamstring is very sore. I'll see what Monday brings.

Meanwhile the view from my (noisy) room, towards Ailsa Craig. I did get an almost 50% reduction though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.