PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Flower Power

My daughter and I spent the day at the 'Knitting and Stitching Show' at Alexandra Palace. A great venue for such an event and some fabulous work on show. We had chosen to do a workshop where we made a lovely bracelet with macramé and beads. So lots to blip and share with you. In the end though I chose a quirky piece that attracted a lot of attention. A car door decorated with cross stitch!
(Yes, there were actual holes in the metal)

Just to let you know that the play last night, despite some misgivings, was fantastic. We all four thoroughly enjoyed it. It fulfilled all the descriptions I quoted yesterday. It was energetic and innovative and certainly like no Chekhov I have ever seen before. But a great evening. Just shows - you sometimes need to take a chance on something. Fortunately our daughter and son in law are always ready to take a chance on something. One of the reasons we enjoy their company so much.

Thank you all so much for comments on my railway blip. It reached the spotlight for a while. I obviously have limited time for replying to comments at the moment, but I will catch up with you all eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.