More books

I always ask for books for Christmas. I also swap books with the other members of my family. Cathy lent me this one called Wonder and it's a really interesting read, it's been made into a movie but I generally prefer books. I finished it today after they returned to Sydney leaving a quiet house. We had Cath and Paul and their children who have grown up so much, and dog, a Schnoodle, called Champ visit since Christmas. We will see them all soon in Sydney when we go down in early January. I love the kids of course, Olivia is a gorgeous 8 year old who is really enjoying games and reading and Harry Potter. Zach is really growing up since he has started school and likes games and Harry Potter and will probably be a reader if he takes after his parents and sister. He is pretty good with the iPad games which amuse him for hours.

Today Isbi's son and daughter in law and children including blipper Essy came for lunch, it was so nice to see them all again.

The other book in my blip is one given to me by James and I have dipped into it already learning things I didn't know I didn't know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.