Day lily

This day lily has been in the garden but it hasn't wanted to flower in the past ten years or so. It is now in a sunnier spot and seems much happier. I also have yellow calla lily, a red canna lily, pink cosmos, lilac LA lily and crepe myrtle, pink azalea. Somehow they all seem to go with each in a clash of colour.

Very quiet day here today. No visitors. Left over food, and I have been reading a new book called "Two steps Forward" about the Camino journey of two people trying to find themselves. It is an easy read and I am really enjoying the journey with them. Hot weather. Did some weeding this morning which is a pleasure for me. Rain expected tonight.

I forgot it's Friday so have come back to add the tag ( thanks Anni, happy new year and thanks for the challenge in 2017)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.