On the Buses

We took a trip on the 'Hop on Hop Off' bus round Kuala Lumpur today. It's a good way of seeing a city but I'm not sure KL has really got it's act together.  The buses aren't all that frequent, they get extremely crowded and they're so slow.  The bus waits for ages while someone gets on and checks all the tickets and it doesn't get going until he gets off again.

Today was the first day we've seen the sun and so it was very hot. We were pleased to get back to the hotel to cool off and have a shower.  After cocktails and snacks we decided to go up to KLCC and the Petronas Towers. I wanted a night shot and Lady Marian wanted to look in Tiffany! As you can see, I got my night shot, I'm not saying whether Marian got what she wanted.

It's our last night in KL, we're off to Georgetown in Penang tomorrow. It's just an hour's flight and I'm looking forward to it after the bustle of KL, I think it might be more my size of city.

I've added an extra of a shot from the open topped bus and there are some additions to the album here if you'd like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.