M Shed Cranes

My van was so-o dirty that I vowed last night that the first job today was going to be to get it through a car wash. It's not just vanity because it's a white van but practical because just accidentally brushing against it leaves a thick black stain on whatever you're wearing. That achieved, we were going to have a walk around Cheltenham but Marian wasn't really up for it so we'll have a day here another time. We set off for home but I thought it might be good to make a quick stop at Bristol Docks for a cup of coffee and a blip.

As we sat in traffic going into Bristol, I started thinking that might be a mistake. We got there eventually and found the car parks full, the cafes crowded and it didn't seem a pleasant place to be. We got a cup of coffee and a piece if chocolate ginger cake and sat outside with them. it wasn't cold and it was much more peaceful out there. It seems that RobBris50 and BobsBlips were there earlier and I wish I was too. It must have been much nicer at that time.

My blip is of the Stothert & Pitt cranes that stand outside M Shed. They're the last survivors of over 40 electric cranes that once stood on the City Docks in the 1950s.

We're home now. The roads were busy but nothing like the stop start conditions of yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.