The second half of life..

By twigs

Hi-ho, hi-ho.....

I love a bargain so when I saw a clay planter for sale on facebook (market) I made enquiries.  Still available :D  A couple of questions revealed that it didn't have any cracks but there was a chip.  As it was just down the road I hopped in the car to go and take a look.  The price was dropped because of the chip and hey-ho - I had a bargain planter!  

Home via the gardening departments and within an hour or so of  getting them home I had a lovely new planter, planted up with half a dozen colourful wee plants sitting on my deck.  Total cost - about $15!  I popped these two wee workers in there so they can keep an eye on things and make sure the plants are looked after!

Spent some of afternoon trimming the front hedge.  It (like many things) has been afforded very little care from me over the past couple of years so it felt good to be giving it some care and attention.  It looks good now too :)

Had a rest between trimming stints (and watched some of the NZ v West indies cricket match that was being played just a couple of kms away!) when a knock on the door sent the cat into a nervous spin.  Teejay!  I knew she was up here seeing her family so it was lovely that she dropped in.  Hoping she'll come back so I can get a closer look at her new van before she heads away again!  As you do, I talked to her about my recent (ish) new 'toys' and she was happy to fire off a few shots around the garden to test them.  I think the one in extras is the one you wanted to use for your blip teejay!  Feel free to upload it!  Hoping we'll be able to have a van meet down south soon too!  Just got to get my A into G...........!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.