Capital adventures

By marchmont

Wintry dusk

Woke up about 3 and could not get back to sleep.  Not even R4 could lull me.  Worked at home this morning.  Outside  it was very, very cold and trying to snow, and then it did, snow.  I didn't do all the things I'd wanted to know and did faff on after 1. 

There were deliveries and I made soup and worked out what we're having on Tuesday.  I'd have gone shopping but it's too cold.

Listening to the radio heard Hardeep Singh Kohli mistake the Marcia Blaine School for Mary Erskine's whereas we all know it's based on James Gillespie's, Muriel Spark's alma mater.  A tweet brought a response from Edi, another JGHS FP.

I started blipping on 29 December 2010, responding to a campaign Blipfoto was running in conjunction with the Hogmanay celebrations for 2011.  7 years, what a lot has happened in that time.  The way Blipfoto counts now there was no notifications and taking account of leap year's it's just over 7 years.  I wonder if I'll still be at it in another 7 years?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.