Nikksnacks

By Nikksnacks

A-Z food challenge: N is for Nepal

A bit of a disaster with the food challenge today! When I tried to make the Rasbari (Milk Balls), they just came completely apart when I tried to boil them. So, determined, I tried a different recipe and--success--they kept their shape this time! Unfortunately, I wasn't particularly taken with their taste....just too much milk curd for me - a bit too sour. But maybe it would have been better if I'd added cardomon and rose water (I didn't have any, so just stuck to a simple sugar syrup).

I also made a salty butter tea to accompany the rasbari, apparently it's quite a popular drink in both Nepal and Tibet. It was interesting...a bit too salty for me, however, as I"m not crazy about salt in many foods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.